Why do I keep getting logged out?
You will be automatically logged out when you remain inactive in the system longer than the set value. (PCI compliance recommends no longer than 15 minutes.) You can see your session timeout value in the company information. From your menu , go to Company Preferences -->Maintain Company Info and find the Session Timeout.
Note: If more than one user is attempting to log in using the same username/password, the system will log out one of the accounts due to security reasons. (For example, say you logged in from your phone and then tried to login from your office, the phone login would be deactivated. Another example is if one employee uses an account to login from one device and then another employee logs in using that same account from a different device, the front desk device would be logged out. We recommend that each employee be assigned their own account, not only to avoid this inconvenience, but also for better traceability.)